THIRD edition (2023)



  • The International Association of Procedural Law announces the 3rd Cappelletti Prize rewarding the best book published about a Procedural Law subject.
  • The Prize will be awarded according to the Regulation approved by the Presidium of the International Association of Procedural Law and posted on the IAPL Website, section “By-laws and House Rules”.
  • The Prize will be given during the XVII World Congress of Procedural Law that is going to be held in Lima, from 5th to 8th September 2023.
  • Candidatures for this 3rd Cappelletti Prize have to fulfil the following requirements:
  1. Candidates should not have reached their 40th birthday before 31st May 2023.
  2. The book must have been published within the five years prior to the 31st May 2023.
  • Submission of the summary of the text referred to in rule 5 of the Regulation and, if available, of the electronic copy of the published text or translated text.

These electronic documents shall be sent to the following address: Questo indirizzo email è protetto dagli spambots. È necessario abilitare JavaScript per vederlo.

The heading of the message shall include a clear reference to the Cappelletti Book Prize.

  • Submission of the two hard copies of the published text.

The hard copies of the text shall be submitted to the Executive Secretary General of the International Association of Procedural Law, Prof. Fernando Gascón Inchausti, at the following address:

Universidad Complutense de Madrid

Facultad de Derecho

Departamento de Derecho Procesal y Derecho Penal

Pza Menéndez Pelayo 4

28040 Madrid


  • The deadline for the reception of the documents and books in the above-mentioned addresses is 31st May 2023. Where a candidate successfully sends an electronic copy of the documents and the book by the deadline, the submission will be made in good time, provided that hard copies are received by 15 June 2023.

The Jury of the second edition of the Mauro Cappelletti Book Prize for young proceduralists, after careful review of all submissions, concluded that the Prize for 2019 should be shared between these two books:

- Rabeea Assy, Injustice in Person: The Right to Self-Representation.

- Edilson Vitorelli, O Devido Processo Coletivo: Dos Direitos aos Litigos Coletivos (also in Spanish edition -- El Debido Proceso Legal Colectivo: De los Derechos a los Litigios Colectivos).

The award ceremony will take place during the World Congress in Kobe.

The next (third) edition will coincide with the 2023 World Congress.

[Posted 15 March 2018]

The IAPL has launched the 1st edition of the Marcel Storme Essay Prize for young proceduralists (up to 35). The prizes will be awarded during the next IAPL-IIDP joint conference to be held in Salamanca from 17 to 19 October 2018. Young proceduralists are invited to submit their essays until 1st September 2018. More information (call for papers and prize rules) is available here.

The third edition of the International Association of Procedural Law (IAPL) - Max Planck Institute Luxembourg Summer-School, which will take place in Luxembourg from the 1st to the 4th of July 2018. The general topic will be "Privatizing Dispute Resolution and its Limits".

Deadline for applications: 10 January 2018.

All relevant information is accessible in the website of the MPI Luxembourg.

Vai all'inizio della pagina
Este sitio utiliza una única cookie de tipo técnico denominada y permite almacenar un identificador único por sesión a través del que es posible vincular datos necesarios para posibilitar la navegación en curso. [Más info+]

Copyright © 2017 - 2020. All rights reserved.

Privacy Policy / Política de privacidad y aviso legal